What I did/didn’t get done for the year

All teachers have the best of intentions and ideas about how to revolutionize education…but August comes around very quickly.

This is my #flipblogs round 3 entry.  I have again chosen the Vlog format as I am consciously ignoring everything I “NEED” to do and am taking my son camping so…. tthhhhuuurrrbbbttt… (tongue out emoticon) to adulthood I am blowing this popstand and heading to the lake.

But before I go, here is a quick 4 minute blog about the best laid plans of mice and educators and a quick preview of what I did get done.  This also serves as a preview to a longer series of blogs regarding my organizational view of my flipped classroom into discrete components called DIBs.  Enjoy…by the time you read this I am out by the lake.

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. I really like the chapter outline that you did get done.
    I like that it’s visual (not just text).
    I like that it’s hyperlinked to the topic videos, so students can use the outline as a springboard (a one-stop shop, as you said).
    I do really want to give my students unit outlines that tell them exactly what learning goals, videos, and assessments are involved in each unit; this inspires me to make sure I put them online and hyperlink them like this so they can find what they need in a streamlined way (both to make their lives easier and so they’ll have little excuse for not being able to find something).
    Hope you’re having a great camping trip :)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

